Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
I comme

Lucifer vs Dorian Gray

23 Novembre 2013 , Rédigé par T.B. Publié dans #Poems

Lucifer, Angel of the Lord cross-talking with Dorian Gray, fair englishman in youth.
 

 

"  I know the thoughts of dust

I don't want a life-sized portrait of myself

Souls who dare use their immorality - Souls who dare look the omnipotent tyrant is his everlasting face !

It seemed to him that he had been walking in fire

Was not the tree, the tree of knowledge?

Perhaps that is the reason that I don't believe anything he has told me

But we, who see the truth, must speak it

The sense of his own beauty came on him like a revelation

Dare thou look on Death?

I shall grow old, and horrible, and dreadful

The Maker - call him wich name you will : he makes but to destroy

If it were I who was to be always young, and the picture that was to grow old !

Many there are who worship me, and more who shall - be thou amongst the first

I would give my soul for that !

Higher things than ye are slaves

I am jealous of everything whose beauty does not die. I am jealous of the portrait you have painted of me. Why should it keep what I must lose?

If thou dost long for knowledge, I can satiate that thirst

Am I really like that?  "

 

 

 

All sentences from Lord Byron or Oscar Wilde.

 

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article